Know your Enemy

Our wounds are often the openings into the best and most beautiful part of us-

Today, I ask you to consider a rather different, more personal formula for recreating a healthy and happy life: Embracing the Arts (painting, drawing, prose, poetry, writing etc.).

Embracing the Arts does not entail you picking out a new foam roller to soothe your aching body after a recent run, cancelling another doctors appointment to have your knee locked at, bending and twisting in yoga class beyond your limits in order to express your inner beauty. Embracing the Arts does require you to reclaim your innate curiosity about your own body and its limitations.

Embrace the Arts to reduce the violence we are hopelessly addicted to. Yes, I believe writing or even taking the time to commit to memory a poem you enjoy, is infinitely better than a “recovery run, shake, workout – whatever“. A slight change in perspective, attitude and focus will make a drastic change in your life …

Notes:

We as a culture need to focus on and discover true beauty in nature, to help us heal, smile and generally: Be somewhat tolerable to hang out with.

Be well today and please take care.

CultFit Set


8 Comments on “Know your Enemy”

    • CultFit says:

      I’m so glad you liked this! Over the course of the next few weeks I will try to write about the healing arts and getting back into touch with our bodies. Nothing too in depth, just a conversation starter. 😉
      Thank you for your continued support, take care today!

  1. I felt the same way and bought water color paints. 🙂

  2. Maia says:

    Think that’s a sign to pick up my bow and string away some tunes. Namaste! =)

  3. Sandra says:

    True beauty, for me, can only be found when I am right with myself. I hope to find that space again soon . . .


Please feel free to reply and join the conversation