I’m Glad You Stopped Over

Man’s main task in life is to give birth to himself-

The Quite Place   <— If you don’t do anything else during your short visit here today?  Take the time to click this link!!!

Allow us on this lovely and chilly Thursday morning to summarize what many of you are going to do over the next week:

YOU are going to put the very “things” you passionately adore and care about on hold.  With the intent being to fulfill your wishes next year … Hmm the Dreaded New Years Resolution madness is beginning to run a muck here in the blog-o-sphere!

Cultfit Look

Do feel like you can handle the truth this morning?

The problem with this logic is that more often than not (like every damn year you do this), tomorrow never comes, the “resolution” you set never comes to fruition and the flickering flame of hope extinguishes.  Most people set off soundly on the right foot thinking that they will eventually get to all the “things” they dreamed of doing.  However, once the New Year rings in and you shake off your cheap champagne hangover … It’s March and the Lambs are roaring in.  Many others,  if they actually do hold true to their New Year plan, either find themselves either physically hurt, worn down or dead by June.  Unable to do the very “things”  they wished upon all winter and dreamed of doing the rest of the year.  Sadly, many fall into a deep, depressive “mood” in which they feel as if they had wasted all the wonderful opportunities they had planned on, like going out for an early run this morning.  When you are full of Vitality, Passion, and Excitement.

*End of Part One*

The Plan-

CultFit Square

The Workout-

Dim the lights (or go outside at dawn), light a candle and find Grace in your Salute to the Sun.

CultFit Word

Hint:  Grace will not normally be found at the “Box” … Just saying peeps.

Notes:

This is YOUR life, not the fake one you live online, not your 9:30 am Power Yoga instructor’s life … YOUR life.  Take control of Your destiny and ENJOY!!!

CultFit Mind


18 Comments on “I’m Glad You Stopped Over”

  1. Jaz says:

    Luck me…LOL. My only two resolutions last year were to write a blog a day and I more than topped my expectation of 365 blogs and it isn’t even New Year’s Eve yet 🙂 My only other resolution was to move my music forward and that has been going swimmingly. I won’t tell you yet what my resoultions are for next year, but I already have a good idea 😉 Good blog today!

    • CultFit says:

      As you can imagine I read a few blog-o-things here and there when I can. Yours is one of a handful that I really enjoy! You are vulnerable, authentic and real. So when I set forth to write a post like today, you are one of the last peeps I would want or expect it to resonate with.
      I hope you and your family have a wonderful, safe and Happy New Year! Take care. 🙂

  2. Jill says:

    1. The Quiet Place = best click I’ll do all day.
    2. Great words of wisdom today. Thanks!!
    3. My favorite Dr. Seuss quote!

  3. Susan says:

    I am just letting The Quiet Place’s music play in my background.Here’s to letting go of the meaningless little things every so often.

  4. A says:

    That photo in the rain is incredible. The Quiet Place is a great idea but the use of the music from Lost has far too much attached to it for many of us to relax to! Great post though.

  5. I enjoyed the Quiet Place, although I turned off my speakers to just enjoy the words. I worked out for two hours this morning and am now tucked into the couch by the great room window, taking a break from writing.
    Spending a few days at our house in the woods right now and all I hear are ticking clocks. All I see are finches, titmice, nuthatches and the female red-bellied woodpecker. All I smell is the citrus scent of our concolor Christmas tree.
    Perfect timing on the quiet link, because I am struggling to keep myself offline except to blog and research for a few days.
    But I love taking time to stop and read your post each day. 🙂

  6. […] Random Workouts. . .Random Results « I’m Glad You Stopped Over […]

  7. KateUpdates says:

    Loved this … Thank you for sharing. I love the quiet place, too. Happy New Year!

  8. LizForADay says:

    I am so guilty of procrastination. I do make an effort to not wait until tomorrow to start something. That should count for something.


Please feel free to reply and join the conversation