That Which We Perceive

Only those who have the patience to do simple things perfectly will acquire the skill to do difficult things easily-

Thank you for reading on this lovely Friday morning, let’s cherish this moment together.  Cool, that was pretty fun!  Allow us to suck the joy out of your day …

How many times have you heard (or read) that the route to success in life is to follow your passion?  The problem with this thinking (in our early years) is that our true passion may not become clear to us until later in our lives. Truth be told, our passions are shifting all the time: Remember your first romance?  Might we suggest following your god given talent, or aptitude?  Case in point:  If your passion since childhood is to be a gymnast (or anything else – think broadly here), but you can’t brush and floss your teeth without falling over?  Chances are then you will not become very skilled on the balance beam, sorry.

The “trick” is to find something you deeply love and are fairly good at, something that with the right amount of hard work, drive and effort you can flourish in. Basically, if you love running?  Take the time to find your greatest strength … Somewhere is there lies your true passion.

The Plan-

The Workout-

Let’s take our shoes off and go for a brisk Walk … A little Balance Beam Work and some Climbing.  Followed by:

Our “SignatureFarmers Walk Medley.

54m Heavy Farmers Walk (out and back)

54m One Arm Farmers Walk (out and back)

54m Heartbeat Walk (54 Heart – Beats, out and back)

54m Waiters Walk (One Arm out and back)

54m Piston Press (HEAVY, out and back)

54 HEAVY Goblet Squats + 54 Perfect Push Ups

**RINSE and REPEAT (if you are up to it) and feel free to mess about with the distance – reps**

Notes:

Deep breath, focus and pour our heart and soul into who WE are, right NOW … ENJOY!!!


15 Comments on “That Which We Perceive”

  1. Susan says:

    I have to remember what I am passionate about every time I think about quitting school again. Great post!

    • CultFit says:

      You hit the proverbial nail on the head! In essence, what you just commented on is what I was trying to capture in the post, as usual I didn’t just come out and say it. 😉
      For many of us what we think is “passion” are just a collection of fleeting desires. Truly being passionate is about sticking through the pain and tough times to flourish and succeed … Just like yourself! Take care this weekend and please be well.

  2. garagegym107 says:

    What I’m passionate about doesn’t pay the bills, but it certainly makes the day job much more bearable. I wish you folks over at Cultfit a great weekend!

  3. elisariva says:

    You have the best quotes.

    • CultFit says:

      Aw thank you! There is a trick to how I use them and when they appear … Sometimes the only reason I post is for a good quote.
      Some would say you could start at the top, read the quote – digest it a little bit and then carry on?!? 😉

  4. LizForADay says:

    I believe the light bulb does not turn on (for most of us) until around age 30. You are so right about our changing passions. Mine is still revolving. 🙂

  5. Judy Berman says:

    Our passion is a moving target. But, if you persist, you will achieve your goal. I know I did. I also love your quotes and photos. Inspirational and funny.

  6. Love your opening quote. I find once I inwardly acknowledge my passion, the means to express it and live it find their way to my door.

  7. Passions do change – and then sometimes life steps in and sends you in another direction yet again. Mine was travel – then I met my wife and had to learn about health to help her defeat Lupus. That took 8 years but we did it. She and health became my passions. Who knows what passion I’ll discover next?
    Incidentally – that 54 m and push ups and squats etc. – you taunting me into some kind of torture?!

    • CultFit says:

      Mate, this little program is right up your alley … Let’s say we do this two times through – no clock, just perfection. Round one’s sole purpose is to get into a flow while placing a emphasis on body control and awareness. Round two is where you push yourself to a point, not breaking – teasing a known limit you have established. It may take 3-4 rounds to do this. 😉


Please feel free to reply and join the conversation