Big Trouble Upstairs

She’s gone to heaven so I got to be good-

My body sucks.  I exercise religiously, diet, binge, read all the mind numbing blogs and magazines.  Yet I still feel inferior to others (Gals and Dudes are equally guilty).

I just wish I could stop beating myself up all the time over petty, little things … That’s it I quit!

Like it or not all of us React to adversity and troubling times when we should be Refocusing.

We could not possibly leave you in such a depressed state on a lovely Friday morning could we?!?  What follows could be called advice, by some.  Others may call our kind words unwarranted and self-righteous, either way we are all adults here and we can form our own decisions …

Are you a quitter?  Do you find yourself tossing in the towel daily?  Here’s the lowdown peeps:  Quitters blame those around them and the world for their disappointments.  YOU are not a quitter!

Less time Reacting and more time Refocusing.

The Plan-

The Workout-

Limber up with the program from yesterday … Followed by:

30 Minutes of the following:

10 KB Floor Presses (each arm)

1 Turkish Get Up (each arm)

10 KB Bent Over Rows (each arm)

Notes:

Be sure to go back through this weeks posts and click on the images!  Most of them are perfect for your desktop (Hi-Res).  Be well this weekend and ENJOY!!!

 

22 Comments on “Big Trouble Upstairs”

  1. […] Big Trouble Upstairs. […]

  2. bgddyjim says:

    I am drugs… LOL! My bike whispers that to me on a daily basis. The real scary thing is that I’m starting to believe it! Have a great weekend.

    • CultFit says:

      Dude, this is a weird conversation we could have: Developing relations with your bike! My wife thinks at times I’m having an affair with the Santa Cruz out in the garage … I tell her so what! Get over it. Just wait until I get it off the trainer and on the trails next Summer! I hope you and your family have an awesome weekend as well!!!

  3. I love the idea of removing the mirrors from my life. Some of that self abuse would ease. Thanks for the positive thoughts for Friday!

  4. aura jade says:

    I love the Salvador Dali qoute..i dont need drugs to feel amazing, i just need to love myself, do yoga, exercise, and breathe!! 🙂 hehe

  5. Thanks for the positive pep talk and the hysterical “Calvin and Hobbes” cartoon. (I still mourn their absence from the funny papers.)

  6. LizForADay says:

    I’m definitely not a quiter, but I do beat myself up over how ugly my feet are. I know that is what I’m born with, but I still don’t like them. I know that sound stupid, but true. 🙂

  7. jswesner says:

    Salvador Dali? Excellent. Thanks for sharing the workout!

    • CultFit says:

      Yup, a brilliant and eccentric man to say the very least. Have fun with the workout and if you ever want to share any of your fave workouts? Feel free to send them on over. 🙂


Please feel free to reply and join the conversation