Life is Better

But he who has not first turned away from his wickedness, who is not tranquil and subdued, or who’s mind is not at rest, he can never obtain the Self by knowledge-

You belong here, Right now.

We all want to change in major ways. We want to be as thin as a sibling, a co-worker. As beautiful as the latest celebrities and as creative as the producers who make their inspiring films. We want to blaze trails as Kathrine Switzer once did and be still as Buddha.

Ambition in life is beautiful although it does have a Dark Side … All of us harbor the feelings of wanting to be like “somebody“. No outside goal, however noble, can ever make us feel complete in life. I want you to know that today, you are Somebody.

A small “thing” can and will go a long way in your adventurers this weekend. It doesn’t take an ambitious, grandiose goal to create a ripple effect in the stream of Life. Take your socks off and feel free to simply dip your big toe in. Everything is interconnected in life, be brave enough today to take the first small step. This may be ten minutes of yoga this morning or even going for a walk this evening. Immerse yourself in the wonderful effect of simple actions. Ten minutes too long? Maybe we can start by being in stillness, connected to our breath for one minute each and every morning?

Notes:

Today, you are creating a ripple effect in your life, initiating change not only in yourself, but in the stream of life we all swim in. Be well this weekend.

CultFit Hope

16 Comments on “Life is Better”

  1. I was just thinking the other day, Cultfit, that I would like to be free of this incessent desire to evolve. Mostly I see it as a blessing but lately… I don’t know. I’d like to rest.
    Maybe the trick is to let the goal oriented self rest while the spirit dances.
    Thank you for this post, it reminds me to keep it simple.

  2. mariavlong says:

    OMG! is that the death star being pulled by balloons?? Swoon. Must share & will give full credit.

  3. Susan says:

    I am always trying to be a “better me” but I tend to forget that I am a pretty good me right now. Thanks for the reminder.

  4. Sandra says:

    Great post for today. What is it about “improving” that we feel it is measured by outsiders, not our own selves?
    Guilty as charged. I like the idea of concentrating on my own breath for at least a minute every morning. And evening. Maybe throughout the day, too.

  5. Enjoyed this post — thank you for writing it. Wishing you well too. : )

  6. I am working on changes now and feel I am leaving others behind.

    • CultFit says:

      This is always the hard part for me and my family, personally speaking. Often at times we press forward with change and take little time to adjust ourselves and those around us. That’s why for me, I like to slow down. I could go into long winded, bloated personal rant … I’ll save you from this on a lovely Saturday morning 🙂 Small changes, adjust, smile and move on. Take care and be well this weekend!

  7. bgddyjim says:

    Great post, I needed that. Thanks.

  8. Immo says:

    love the picture!


Please feel free to reply and join the conversation

