Second Breakfast Perspectiva

One of life’s most interesting reversals is average people thinking they are extraordinary, and extraordinary people thinking they are average-

Take a few minutes to watch the above video a couple of times.  Chelsie Memmel could rip your still beating heart out of your chest even with a torn labrum…Yup go ahead and watch the video again.

Now let’s watch how Chelsie gets on with the balance beam after an injury that would cripple Uncle Mo:

As you go about your morning drinking coconut water and applying kinesio tape like some first grader…Ask yourself: “What the hell am I doing?”

Johanna Quaas and Chelsie Memmel are truly inspiring individuals in our book.

8 Comments on “Second Breakfast Perspectiva”

  1. My mouth dropped the first time I saw Johanna… I am amazed by her!

    • CultFit says:

      She is simply so elegant, graceful and inspiring! Funny thing is…Had I not known here age? I would have easily guessed maybe forty or fifty at the most.

      • wallancee says:

        I now have a new goal – when I am 86 that I can at least do what she can do! I better get on that now, I can’t do a cartwheel or a handstand without a wall! This is why I love the Masters Games, they are so inspirational!

  2. LOVE the 86 year old gymnyst!

  3. flamidwyfe says:

    So, I was just procrastinating and making excuses to not go out for a morning run… Lacing up the shoes now!

  4. susielindau says:

    That is so courageous that she could continue performing!

  5. Love these vids…amazing athletes. I’m sure I fall into the average person thinking I’m the shznit – I’m ok with that. Have a great weekend. :)

  6. Md. Alsanda says:

    Hey! I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine Award.
    It’s yours! And welcome to the winners circle. Check it out.

Please feel free to reply and join the conversation

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,435 other followers