Bad Day

Not every day
is a good day
for the elfin tailor.
Some days
the stolen cloth
reveals what it
was made for:
a handsome weskit
or the jerkin
of an elfin sailor.
Other days
the tailor
sees a jacket
in his mind
and sets about
to find the fabric.
But some days
neither the idea
nor the material
presents itself;
and these are
the hard days
for the tailor elf.

- Kay Ryan

CultFit Good Day

6 Comments on “Bad Day”

  1. I loved examining his little story for my own Truth. The little elfin tailor knows that on these days, we must declare, “This too.”

  2. kabitapuri8 says:

    Hi,

    Thank you so much for following my blog. And such a beautiful write up!! Would appreciate any kind of comment on mine too..

    Would love to read more about your blog!!

    Blessings :)

  3. Hoping all is well friend. So, I know you are not one for awards, but since your blog oozes so much inspiration, I couldn’t resist. I have just nominated you for the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award!” :P

    Very Inspiring Blogger Award

    • CultFit says:

      Indeed you are correct, I do have a “thing” about awards and what not – topic for another day my friend. :) What I sincerely appreciate, is your thoughtfulness and kindness in nominating for this award. To me its less of an award and more of our hearts putting forth gratitude into our hectic lives … I have a post I’ve been meaning to finish, thank you for giving me the inspiration to publish it … You’ll know when I do ;)
      Thank you once again! Take care and be well!