Volando Alto

License my roving hands, and let them go
Before, behind, between, above, below-

I love everything about seduction. Seduction (to me) is about squeezing every ounce of pleasure, out of every experience we come across and embrace – Fully. Life has taught us what happens when we rush “things“, we can miss the best parts of life … The true essence of seduction – is savoring the moments before …

I find it interesting that we often associate seduction with sex, when in fact, true – passionate seduction is the polar opposite of sex. Sex is when our desire(s) are met. Seduction is not about the culmination or gratification of our desire(s), seduction is the thrill that arises in the pursuit of desire itself.

I may have learned something about seduction while wandering my path recently. That the deep truth to seduction, we so often overlook? Is to slow down, savoring the moment unfolding in front of you. Often at times I think that “things” are not moving fast enough in my life, meandering along to their own whimsical beat. In the past. I wanted things now, before they even happened. Today,  I adjust my thoughts to how I can seduce myself with the idea, the possibility – That everything in this beautiful world changes shape and form – Slowly.

Notes:

Savor everything you are about to enjoy today, embrace seduction as a path to pleasure.

CultFit Slowly

2 Comments on “Volando Alto”

  1. Seduction and anticipation. It does bring a certain thrill to your life.